For administrators
Users with administrator permissions can reactivate users who have previously been deactivated.
Note: When a user is reactivated, they regain the same permissions and team memberships they had before they were deactivated.
To reactivate a user:
- Log in to the Admin Portal.
- Go to the People page.
- Click Deactivated in the menu at the top.
- Select the user you want to reactivate.
- Click Reactivate.
- Confirm your choice.
The user is now reactivated.